Visible 5G Coverage on Verizon's Netowrk

Visible Wireless Review: 9 Things to Know Before You Sign Up in 2022

Verizon-owned Visible offers one of the best deals in wireless for 2022, but the service is not for everyone.

If you’re thinking about switching to Visible from Verizon or another premium service, you need to understand how Visible works to decide if it’s worth the monthly savings.

What Is Visible and Is the Phone Service Worth It? Fast Facts

  • What is Visible?: A Verizon-owned prepaid phone service that offers an affordable unlimited plan
  • What network does Visible use?: Verizon’s nationwide network, including 5G access
  • How much does Visible cost?: $25 a month with Party Pay and $5 a month when you refer a friend
  • What do you get with Visible?: Unlimited data, talk, text and mobile hotspot usage
  • How fast are data speeds with Visible?: Up to 200 Mbps; data slowed during network congestion
  • Does Visible offer mobile hotspot?: Unlimited mobile hotspot data capped at 5 Mbps
  • Can I get a deal on a new phone with Visible?: Frequent discounts on Apple iPhone and Samsung Galaxy devices (Learn more here)
  • Does Visible offer customer service? No stores or 800 number; customer service handled through the app

I joined Visible in October 2019 and have been a paying customer ever since. My cell phone bill is just $25 a month.

The service is ideal for price-sensitive consumers.

New customer offers include a 15-day free trial and phone discounts, while the Party Pay group discount and referral program are available to all users.

In this real customer review, I’ll share the pros and cons that you need to know before you sign up for Visible.


Table of Contents


1. Plan and Pricing

Visible offers a single prepaid plan with unlimited data, talk, text and mobile hotspot for as low as $25 a month. Taxes and fees are included.

The regular price for Visible’s unlimited plan is $40 per month, but you can easily lower that price to $25 by taking advantage of the Party Pay group discount.

With Party Pay, groups of two, three or four (and more) get the same unlimited plan for a cheaper price:

  • 2 people: $35/month per line
  • 3 people: $30/month per line
  • 4 or more people: $25/month per line

Party Pay is unlike other multi-line discount programs because members don’t share the bill. Each person has their own Visible account and is responsible for paying their portion.

Since billing is separate, many Visible customers add total strangers to their party and everyone enjoys the savings.

When you sign up for Visible, you’ll receive a custom referral link that you can use to fill up your party. If you prefer to join my party with 500+ members, follow this link after you activate your service.

As long as your Visible party has four or more members, you’ll always pay the lowest price.

Learn more about how Visible’s Party Pay works here.

Billing is handled through the Visible app. As a prepaid service, no credit check is required unless you finance your phone. There are no activation or early termination fees.

In January 2022, Visible added a 15-day free trial for select iPhone users.

The free trial is a great way to test out Visible’s service in your area, particularly if you’re not sure about the network coverage or data speeds where you live. Learn more here.

2. Network Coverage

Visible is owned by Verizon and uses its 4G LTE and 5G nationwide networks.

If you live in an area where Verizon offers strong coverage, Visible is likely a solid option to consider. But in rural areas that rely on domestic roaming, you may have issues with coverage.

Here’s what I learned after reaching out to Visible:

Visible runs on Verizon’s 4G and 5G networks, so coverage on the two is the same. Verizon’s 4G LTE and 5G covers over 99% of the US population, but remember that things like weather, terrain, and your specific device may affect your network experience. In some rare cases, customers who regularly access Verizon’s 3G network may experience coverage issues since Visible does not support legacy technologies like 3G.

Jeremy Bolton, Visible’s Chief Strategy Officer

Visible’s coverage map is frequently updated as 5G access expands. Enter your address here to confirm network coverage.

International calling features are limited with Visible. However, Visible now includes calling to Canada, Mexico, the US Virgin Islands and Puerto Rico at no extra charge.

3. Call and Text Performance

Visible’s call and text performance will vary depending on your location. During my several years as a Visible customer, I’ve had no issues with dropped calls or missing text messages. It has been extremely reliable.

During the early days of my Visible service, I did receive a few spam text messages. However, that is no longer an issue.

In February 2022, Visible added free Scam Protection to reduce robocalls.

If you’re in an area with little or no cell coverage, Visible supports Wi-Fi Calling at no additional charge. Just make sure to go into your phone’s settings to activate this feature.

4. Data Speeds

If you currently have a premium plan with Verizon, you won’t get the same data speeds with Visible. Like most low-cost cell phone service providers, Visible slows your data when the network is congested.

Despite the occasional deprioritization, I’ve always been able to stream video, use my apps and surf the web with Visible.

I’ve tested Visible’s data speeds extensively over the past few years using the Speedtest app.

During my most recent round of testing with an Apple iPhone 12, I recorded download speeds up to 216 Mbps. That’s higher than Visible’s 200 Mbps speed cap with 5G.

Here are the results from 15 speed tests conducted over five days in Los Angeles, California:

DateDownload Speed (Mbps)Upload Speed (Mbps)Ping (ms)
11/9/2021, 9:34 AM75.718.164
11/9/2021, 12:09 PM21458.860
11/9/2021, 5:03 PM17322.483
11/10/2021, 6:50 AM21155.382
11/10/2021, 12:00 PM13929.9109
11/10/2021, 5:40 PM44.65.2458
11/11/2021, 6:30 AM16255107
11/11/2021, 4:48 PM1422673
11/11/2021, 8:19 PM21661.470
11/12/2021, 6:07 AM17639.379
11/12/2021, 12:34 PM18037.977
11/12/2021, 7:06 PM17429.579
11/13/2021, 6:02 AM20784.180
11/13/2021, 12:04 PM13921.884
11/13/2021, 5:51 PM48.54.8382
AVERAGE153.536.679.1

Let’s break down the results:

  • First, the average download speed on Visible’s 5G network was 153.5 Mbps. From my experience, anything over 25 Mbps is fast enough to stream video without buffering.
  • Next, the average upload speed checked in at 36.6 Mbps. Upload speeds are generally lower, but this is also solid.
  • Finally, the ping or latency averaged 79 ms (milliseconds), which is not great but faster than the 150 ms that Visible mentions on its website. Gamers will want 60 ms or less.

In places where 5G is not available, you’ll connect to 4G LTE data. Learn more about Visible’s 5G here.

Bottom line: For me, Visible’s data speeds have been fast enough to do everything I need. But if you want the absolute fastest data speeds, steer clear of Visible and other low-cost wireless providers.

5. Mobile Hotspot

Unlimited mobile hotspot usage sets Visible apart from many of its competitors, but there is a 5 Mbps speed cap.

I tested the mobile hotspot feature while putting together this review. Instead of connecting to Wi-Fi, I used Visible’s mobile hotspot capability to connect my laptop to the internet and type away.

According to Speedtest.net, the download speed was 10 Mbps. That’s double the 5 Mbps speed cap.

That mobile hotspot speed test result aligns with my experience over the past few years. The 5 Mbps speed cap isn’t always enforced.

I find the unlimited mobile hotspot data extremely useful for when I’m working on my laptop at coffee shops or other public places. It has also come in handy when power outages have knocked my home Wi-Fi offline.

6. Video Streaming

If you sign up for Visible, don’t expect to stream video in high definition. The phone service says that video typically streams at 480p, which is standard definition.

Before you rule out Visible for that alone, note that many low-cost providers do the same thing.

From my experience, 480p isn’t a big deal on a 6-inch phone screen. But if you insist on 720p or 1080p resolution at all times, Visible may not be for you.

Keep in mind that you can stream in 720p when connected to Wi-Fi instead of cellular data.

Not sure what to make of this? Open up YouTube on your phone and watch a few videos in different resolutions to see if you can really tell the difference on your phone.

If your experience with 480p isn’t bad, I don’t think you’ll be disappointed using Visible.

7. Phone Options

Customers can purchase a new phone or bring a compatible Apple or Android device to Visible. The service has made a lot of progress when it comes to phone options.

You can use the compatibility checker on Visible’s website to see if your phone will work.

I switched to Visible at a time when I needed a new phone, so I ended up purchasing a device from the carrier. At last check, about 30 phone models were available for sale. They include:

  • Apple iPhone 13
  • Apple iPhone 13 Pro
  • Apple iPhone 13 Pro Max
  • Apple iPhone 13 Mini
  • Samsung Galaxy S22
  • Samsung Galaxy S22+
  • Samsung Galaxy S22 Ultra
  • Apple iPhone 12
  • Apple iPhone 11
  • Google Pixel 6
  • Google Pixel 6 Pro
  • Motorola Edge

When I purchased my device, I got a $200 prepaid Mastercard. That’s a frequent deal for new customers.

I always pay for my devices in full, but financing is offered through Affirm at as low as 0% APR. Financing does require a credit check and you may need to make a down payment.

Phones do go out of stock from time to time. See Visible’s website for the latest offers.

8. Customer Service

Visible has no physical stores or even an 800 number to call for help. Everything is done through the app.

If you’re switching from Verizon or another major carrier to Visible, perhaps the biggest change will be adjusting to the way customer service is handled.

Customer service options: 

  • Live chat
  • Facebook Messenger
  • Twitter

Although Visible primarily offers customer support through live chat, you can request a callback. Learn more here.

My switch to Visible was trouble-free, but I’ll admit the absence of traditional phone support made me nervous. The company does provide frequent updates about your order via email.

I signed up on a Friday and began the process of transferring my number with Visible.

My old cell phone service provider released my number to Visible before my new phone arrived, but my service continued without interruption.

After FedEx delivered my phone on Monday, I turned it on and was using Visible moments later.

Visible customer support through Facebook

I read on Visible’s website that the average length of time to complete porting is 4.9 days, so don’t wait until the very end of your billing cycle to make the switch. Give yourself about 7 to 10 days.

Also, have the account number and PIN from your current provider. Visible needs that for the transfer.

If you’re bringing your own phone to Visible, eSIM is now available for select devices. This allows you to switch your service in as little as 15 minutes without a physical SIM card.

If your device isn’t compatible with eSIM, Visible will overnight you a physical SIM card instead.

9. Deals and Discounts

Aside from the 15-day free trial that I mentioned earlier, Visible frequently promotes deals for new customers.

I made the switch to Visible because of a limited-time offer that gave me a $200 prepaid Mastercard for purchasing a new phone and transferring my number to the service.

At the time that I signed up, there was a $100 offer if you brought your own device.

Deals and discounts change frequently, so it’s best to visit Visible’s website for the latest information. Just know that they’ve been pretty aggressive with the prepaid Mastercard promos and even free gifts.

Visible updated its referral program in May 2022. When someone refers Visible to a friend, both the referrer and the referee get $20 off a month of service.

Final Thoughts

After reading my Visible review, I hope that you have more information to help you decide whether to switch to Visible or consider another wireless provider. Get started here.

If it’s not for you, consider Xfinity Mobile or US Mobile. Both have affordable plans on Verizon’s network.

Visible Phone Service Pros and Cons

ProsCons
Low price: $25/month with Party PayNo physical stores or 800 number
Verizon’s networkData speeds slower at times
Unlimited mobile hotspotVideo streams in standard definition
Frequent phone deals and discounts

BOTTOM LINE: If your cell phone bill is too high, there are ways to lower it. You just have to weigh the pros and cons. But don’t expect all the perks that a premium cell phone plan offers when you’re paying half the price.

Have you switched to Visible or another low-cost carrier? Add your review in the comments below.


More Cell Phone Articles From Michael Saves:

42 thoughts on “Visible Wireless Review: 9 Things to Know Before You Sign Up in 2022”

  1. I have the iPhone 12pro Max on Tmobiile using eSIM Apple you can have 2 lines on the eSIM but only one line can be in use at a time to use both at same time one must a eSIM the over a regular sim when both eSIM and the regular sim are in use at the same time the iPhone 12 only works on 4G LTE if use just one regular sim or eSIM then you can use the in 5G

  2. I tried Visible’s bring your own phone according to the website’s IMEI checker from phones listed on their website as being compatible. These two phones were fully, carrier and factory unlocked and didn’t pass the test nor did they pass when I chatted with two different service reps.
    Additionally as of today’s comment, Visible is selling cell phone models on their site that are not in the compatibility list.
    I still want to switch my carrier to Visible solely for the Hotspot. Trying to get around their “Lock you in” tactics got me the promise that someone of “higher authority” would contact me by phone and/or email. I’m still waiting

    1. I have visible and if you live in a larger city it’s probably fine. I had great service with Verizon and switched to visible. It’s quite possibly the worst service I have every seen. 0 download and 21 mbps upload speeds during the day. The customer service is the worst possible and resolved nothing, they are just terrible.

  3. Talked my wife in to going to Visible. Set up her Auto Pay. 2 months later THEY have not processed the payment and shut her phone off with NO warning. No email, nothing. After figuring out what happened AND Visible admitting it was their mistake. They said 24 to 48 Hrs to fix. 72 hours later they said the clock started only 19 hrs ago! Again, their mistake. We have spoken to 5 supervisors (and about a dozen chats). They all tell us something different. They only agree on 24 to 48 hrs to fix. BUT they can’t agree on when that starts or ends. Goodbye Visible. They admit they messed up but have NO info on how, why, when etc.

    1. This sounds awful. I’m sorry you experienced this. If you’re looking for another Verizon alternative, I recently tested US Mobile. They have 24/7 customer service, including by phone.

  4. Michael, thanks for your informative articles about visible. My husband I are seniors, currently with Verizon. We like Verizon’s coverage but feel we can find something cheaper. My husband uses his phone ONLY for calling. I’m going to switch him to a simple senior cell plan, but I’d like to stay with Verizon. I have a iPhone 11 which I use for talk, text, maps, and some internet surfing. It’s also a hotspot for my iPad where I do my streaming. I’ve never had trouble with connecting where we live, but I’ve noticed other carriers are often problematic. Is visible a good plan for me?

    1. Most likely, yes. Visible has unlimited mobile hotspot data, though speeds aren’t super fast. It’s fast enough to stream video from my extensive testing (2 years as a customer.) Check the coverage map, but since you have Verizon, you should be good. The people who usually have issues with Visible are in rural areas and rely on 3G towers. Visible only uses Verizon’s 4G and 5G networks, not the old 3G one.

  5. Your video was most helpful. The information was succinct and answered all my concerns with switching to a new service. Thank you!

  6. I have a Verizon sim, a Visible e-sim, and a Ting sim, all using Verizon network. At my home in Fort Mohave, AZ, which is a very small rural community where I only get two bars of service, the Verizon sim speed test is always between 20-30, while both the Visible and Ting sims are around 2-3. This is on a iPhone 12. It appears obvious in my case Verizon is throttling the data back to it’s MVNO’s in my area, regardless of congestion status (the same results any time of day or night, any day).

  7. Michael, thank you so much for the informative article. I just recently switched to Visible, myself. I’ve had a very large AT&T bill for the past 15 years and have realized that big companies don’t care about loyalty anymore, so why should I? I’ve been researching Visible for over a month now, and have recently just found out that they now have a data plan for a watch. So far, (mind you it’s only been a week) i’ve had the same service that i’ve had with AT&T and i’m only paying $25 a month with party pay. No dropped calls, or missed texts. I’m an avid wifi user, so haven’t really tested how fast it could be while on the 5G network. It’s seems about the same speed as the 5Ge on AT&T’s network, which is fine with me. I bought an iPhone 13 and financed it through Affirm. Visible overnighted the phone and the set-up was quick and painless. I’m travelling out of the country (to Mexico) here shortly and I’m trying to find out if Visible has international roaming, or will I not have any service?

  8. We travel to a mountain resort where only Verizon works. My family has T-mobile otherwise and very happy so not looking to switch. Currently we use a hot spot device from Verizon which we have used to make WiFi calls and checking emails in the mountains. However, our recent trip Verizon messed up when I upgraded the data plan and cannot find a resolution. So… I’m looking for a phone that uses Verizon’s network but want prepaid where I can pay for 30 days, then not used for a couple months and prepay again for the next trip. I can’t tell if Visible will work this way like my current hotspot set up. Thoughts? Thanks!

      1. Thanks Michael. I currently have Verizon prepaid Orbic Speed. It worked great until I upgraded from a 6 GB plan to 100 GB plan on our last trip making it unusable. Verizon says the device is the issue and won’t offer a refund of my upgrade.. 3 hours later and the last rep disconnecting me after all that effort was too much. I will forgo the refund and just move on.

        I had previous issues with them which is why our phones are all through T-mobile.. I’d prefer a phone over a hotspot anyhow and only need it when we travel to our RV resort where Verizon is the only option. Visible seems to be a great answer, provided I can just pay for a month here or there and not every month.

      2. I stream from my phone to our Vizio Smart TV. From what I read it sounded like it would stream to a TV but did I understand you to say the picture will not be good?

  9. Michael,
    I am so tired of Verizon and their increasing fees, plan changes, and data charges. We will be downsizing from 4 to 3 phones. At that time it’ll be two smart and 1 dumb phone. We rarely use outside the US, and don’t require more than maybe 5GB between all 3 phones. I’m concerned about the customer service assistance if I switch and wondering where I would get help. We aren’t tech savy and am even wondering about this sim card you speak of, LOLS.

    1. Hi Diane. Your smartphone have SIM cards in them, but Verizon probably put them in for you. It’s very simple to swap them out. Your new carrier will send you the SIM cards and you can use a paperclip to open the SIM card slot on your phone and insert it. There are many videos, including on my YouTube channel that show this process. But I understand your situation and your hesitancy to go to a carrier with limited customer support. If you want Verizon’s network, I’m wondering if you have Xfinity internet because Xfinity Mobile would be a good match. (I have a review of them because I tested the service for 2 years.) There are also carriers like Total Wireless. With this one, you could go to your local Target or Walmart and get a SIM card in the store just to try it out for 30 days on one phone before switching the others. Also, all of these companies will provide setup instructions and video tutorials when you sign up if you’re more of a visual learner. Best of luck.

  10. I have been using visible for almost a year now and am very satisfied [mostly calls and texting]. No issues, no problems, much lower cost. I do not watch a lot of videos on my phone so not sure how well that works. Price is lowest I can find.

  11. Michael !

    Thank you so much for the Party Pay and Visible reviews. I have had Visible myself for 3 months, I am in a rural area, and had to change my receiving band to band 5, to be able to have a signal good enough for data. Had to use a 3rd party app to do it after reading on the net about cellular towers-signals and bands. As an ex-IT (retired) guy I have an addition and question to add to the mix. First, have you been able to find out personally, IF Verizon treats their Visible product as any other MVNO ? Ie. the hierarchy usually from a major carrier (AT&T, Verizon and T-Moblie) in order of prioritization goes like this: Post Paid, Pre Paid then the MVNO’s. So do you think that Visible is nested between the prepaid Verizon, and the “other” MVNO’s ? Secondly, there is a work around for using the phone hotspot (if you are in a situation that calls for it) to run your home network(or more than one device) You can tether it to a wifi extender or repeater, or to a computer, either way you can broadcast the phones internet to more than 1 device.

    Great articles,
    Steve

      1. Steve Bidelman

        Ironic !!

        I just received my TP Link750 today, and the setup was easy, I used to work in IT before I retired.
        I used the ethernet and web interface. In minutes I was up and going, powering my home with internet. I found an interesting note: my desktops and laptops, all get speed >5mbps, whereas my wifes iPhone, iPad and our Fire TV all are maxed at 5-5.6mbps. I have tried my VPN with the Fire TV and that suffices as a workaround for the speed cap. Another note: I also had to use the VPN with my pc’s/laptops BEFORE I bought the wifi extender, to workaround the cap. Again, with the AC750 it takes care of that on its own. I fully understand why Visible does not advertise these things. If everybody did this, the prices would go up. Where I live, the only choice for internet is cellular. No Elon, no fixed wireless. Luckily both AT&T and Verizon cellular signals are good in my location. I have been spending $55 a month to AT&T for 100gb per month (hotspot), and augmenting that with my Visible. I think it would be wise to replace that AT&T with a 2nd Visible line, and dedicate that for my home internet.

        Visible (at least for now), Rocks !!

        Steve

          1. It’s been solid, and I live in a rural area surrounded by Water Oaks and Live Oaks.. Lucky to get signal, but we do.
            As I initially reported, the speed cap is a crap shoot using the extender, which has remained the same, some days it’s exceeded some not, its never less than the high 5.xmbps, this pertains to any devices other than the Fire TV.
            Concerning my Fire TV. I installed some apps to prevent Amazon from sending updates to the TV, because I wanted to use my own, non Amazon launcher (another story in itself but not needed here). One of the apps is called AdGuard. It has a built in VPN , that when I was done, made it possible for the TV to bypass the 5 MBPS cap. It has worked every day since the install. I have had a min of 16mbps download now through the TV, and a crazy 60+ upload.

            I can also confirm there has not been any trouble with high usage, as I accidentally left one of my fire sticks running for several days, unbeknownst to me. It racked 70gb up, in addition to about 100 I had used on my 3 other devices [Fire TV and 2 pc’s (which I had done an unusual amount of downloading)], so with 4 days to go in my 30 day cycle, I have amassed about 180gb. My normal usage will never be this high again, but I just wanted those who ask, to know, I have had zero problem.

            In addition, I needed to make a change in my profile. They had an old address which I couldn’t change. I had several problems on chats. BUT I had an agent CALL ME, and it was handled. So the horror stories that you hear about, are not in the majority. That is not to say it won’t happen. If you are hooked on phone support for your cell phone, Visible is not for you. Nothing created by man, in this world is perfect. .

            Only Jesus is.

  12. Michael,
    I’m a Verizon client due to the fact it is the Only service provider that works in our rural area. I verified our address and it appears we are in a service tower area for Visible 4g to 5g. I just purchases an Apple 13 and depending on where is am in our community my bars range form 2 to 4 bars. That being said Visible plans say unlimited data, minutes and messages. So getting my emails on my phone what will I be using?

  13. Your website was extremely helpful in making a decision to switch from another carrier. Thank you for your extensive research and knowledge. !

  14. BEWARE OF VISIBLE MOBILE

    I have had to file a complaint against Visible with the Better Business Bureau. They have not resolved the case. They have not even responded to attempt to resolve it. I have received no refund. And they caused my life to be a nightmare for a week. If I could post here the numerous chat screenshots of my multiple attempts at resolution, I would do so. But that would get my message flagged as spam and I fear it will be long enough as it is, given that I’m trying to describe a situation that has developed over a week’s length of time with multiple chats, emails and the strangest most horribly unprofessional call with customer service that I’ve ever had in my life.

    Okay, so when you place your order, it will say in your cart that it’s being sent via FedEx Overnight delivery. That’s the first lie–I finally got the phone delivered five days later (four times longer than it should have taken). I can’t activate it because Visible cancelled the SIM before I even received it. This is after they told me to wait for the repeatedly delayed delivery and they couldn’t cancel the SIM.

    I was finally told someone would call me (this is after me begging for 7 days) but the call never came, instead I received an email from “Jesse M.” the next morning at 7:00 a.m. Why the strange time and many hours of delay? Because nobody at Visible is located anywhere in the US, despite the Colorado mailing address shown on their website…but they don’t want you to know that. The lack of fluent English leads to circular conversations in which no resolution ever occurs, just them saying they will help but instead merely repeatedly insisting I give my full name, address, phone number, email address, SIM number, IMEI, and order number. This is a stalling technique. I have never been able to get a simple question answered. Not one. And they will never offer a refund or return.

    Tonight, after spending hours every single day for a week chatting with Visible and attempting in vain to BEG for someone in charge to call me, I finally got a call (hours after it was promised) from “Stephanie”, who claimed to be in charge of customer service. Her demeanor leads me to suspect that’s another lie, because that call ended with no resolution, no refund offered or issued, no reason given for the total lack of help from anyone at Visible, just “Stephanie” yelling over me and hanging up on me. I called the number back and it was not a professional set up. I got a voice mail box that did not have anyone’s name in the outgoing message–not the Visible company name or any person’s name. I have a hard time believing this company is owned by Verizon. Verizon has their share of crappy customer service but here I heard a drunk-sounding woman laughing and saying “Are you surprised I even have voice mail?” The outgoing message sounded like a teenager’s voice mail. But most telling is that after the beep, there is no option to even leave a voice mail; it simply disconnects, which is certainly not the way a legitimate business operates. I surmise the drunk-sounding woman (maybe it was “Stephanie”) was laughing because she knows that on the receiving end of is a person looking for assistance who is about to find out they’re nothing more than a fish on the hook. This company is a fraud, and she knows it. Think about it, a customer service manager who screams and hangs up on a customer who has been begging every day for a week to get help. Just going by her accent, I’d guess that “Stephanie” is in the Philippines or somewhere in Southeast Asia. I’ve had relatives and friends from all over Asia; I recognize the accent. And not being an American is not my complaint here — it’s that I don’t appreciate having my money (and considerable time!) stolen and being lied to repeatedly, even being laughed at and screamed at by the supposed person in charge of their customer service. All of my considerable time trying to communicate with and receive a resolution from this company proves to me that Visible isn’t legitimate.

    The chat, emails, and calls are all from outside the US. That is why you have a better chance at getting a call from the Queen of England than to get anyone there to call you and be able to understand the issue, much less be bothered to care about resolving it. No one from Visible will tell you where they’re located. They will tell you they’re not allowed to say. Why? The lack of understanding and communication from them proves that they don’t grasp English well enough to understand the problem, much less remedy it.

    And don’t be fooled by their deals. Do they seem too good to be true? That’s because they are; you’re not likely to ever receive them. I didn’t. When I purchased a new phone from them, the promotions I received were a $150 gift card of my choosing, plus a Bang & Olufsen portable speaker. Yeah, I feared that speaker was too good to be true because it retails for about $275. (Should’ve listened to my gut!) Since Visible cancelled the SIM before I ever received the phone due to their overnight delivery taking four times that, I can’t activate the phone and complete porting of my number from my previous carrier, and since buying a new phone from Visible and porting from my previous carrier are both required to receive the “gifts”, they use that as a loophole to refuse me those items offered to me in the promo I received with my order. The good ol’ bait and switch tactic. Obviously, any reputable company caring about KEEPING loyal customers doesn’t use this tactic. But companies who only want to grab your money for a one-time purchase (such as a one-time purchase of an expensive device) are happy to pull this on their customers because once they’ve paid, the onus is on the customer, to try to recoup your money. And Visible will make your life a nightmare while you spend hours and days attempting to do just that. And they know it, so please don’t fall for it like I did.

    I’ve found that there is not a single person at Visible (wherever they are located; it’s certainly NOT Colorado) knows how to provide a simple answer to a simple question. When they do, it ends up being a lie. They will keep you going in circles and go out of their way to not answer your questions. I asked for the chat transcript to be emailed to me, and multiple times the chat agents agreed, but no transcript for those chats ever came. Then today, “Stephanie” informs me that she has the transcripts but for legal reasons they are not allowed to send that to me. Well, obviously. They don’t want to be caught in lies. Because they’re committing fraud, and they know it. Other mobile/wireless providers may have crap customer service as well, but they usually offer the option of receiving a chat transcript. (And if they don’t, well, that doesn’t bode well, I’ve now learned.) I recommend taking screenshots of the chats, but of course, they’ve made sure to make the chat window tiny so that you must do so repeatedly, and the conversation will be so chopped up into tiny segments that it’s practically a full-time job trying to piece the screenshots together to make sense.

    Visible has stolen from me. The only thing they gave me was a hard-learned lesson in what a mobile service provider should NOT do. Like a bad relationship with a narcissist, I now know the red flags to look out for!

  15. Update to my previously lengthy comment:

    After filing the complaint with BBB, I logged into my Visible account and my order has completely disappeared. It does not show that it was cancelled by Visible; it does not show that the delivery was delayed for four days. It does not appear anywhere in my account. Yet another indication of fraud. But I have the order confirmation email and the PayPal transaction ID to prove that the payment to Visible was indeed made and not refunded.

    Have a look at Visible’s score on the BBB website. There’s a reason they’re not accredited. And of course, only a fraction of people will take the step to report them to the BBB.

    1. I had the exact same experience with AT&T, so it is not just Visible. I have talked to plenty of non-American people through Verizon as well. The overseas call centers companies use is simply a money-grab for them and I do not think they really care about their customers. Just keep paying that bill.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top